Harkin Institute Staff

The staff at The Harkin Institute is committed to providing research and programming that helps policymakers, members of the public and students stay well informed and inspires creative cooperation and engagement.

Joseph Jones, MPA

Executive Director
joseph.jones@drake.edu

Brenda Kole, MPA

Assistant Director of Operations
brenda.kole@drake.edu
515-271-2875

Lyndi Buckingham-Schutt, PhD, RDN

Associate Director of Wellness and Nutrition Policy
lyndi.buckingham-schutt@drake.edu
515-271-2162

Sarah Wood

Administrative Assistant and Assistant to Senator Harkin
sarah.wood@drake.edu
515-271-3593

Emily Schettler

Communications Strategist
emily.schettler@drake.edu
515-271-3592

Stephanie Sinovic

Major Gift Officer, Drake University Advancement
stephanie.sinovic@drake.edu

Hope Grebner-Bibens

 Political Papers Archivist and Assistant Professor, Drake University
hope.bibens@drake.edu

Zachary Mecham

 VISTA Special Projects Coordinator
zachary.mecham@drake.edu

Address: 2429 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311

Phone: 515-271-3623

Fax Number: 515-271-3631

Email: harkininstitute@drake.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.